Happy Thursday everyone! Today I’d like to share with you one special card that I made with the Korean alphabet. One of my friends who lives in Korea sent me stamp sets as a surprise gift and it included a special stamp set which was filled with 33 pieces of antique Korean alphabet letters and symbols in it. Yes, it was the first Korean letter stamp of my craft life. Yay! I couldn’t be happier to have it in my hands now. 😉

Before taking a look at my card, I have a quick question for you. Do you know how to say “I love you” in Korean? The most common way to say it is “Sarang-hae”(사랑해). It’s always good to hear “사랑해” from someone and say “사랑해” to someone you love. Don’t you think so? So this card is all about my love for everyone I care about.

Since the stamp looked so antique, I added a more vintage look onto the paper with distress inks, and then I applied crackle accents on top of the heart. Oh, crackle accents! I’m always getting in trouble using them, because I’m not patient enough to wait for so many hours to let it dry perfectly. I’m too easily tempted to touch the surface to check it, and eventually I make it a mess! That’s why this heart embellishment wasn’t my  first try but third one to become the final version of my card.

That’s all for today! Hope you like my card using Korean letters on it. For your information, I’ll be out of town for the next two weeks. Then we’ll be traveling all over the place since my younger brother will visit us this Sunday. It’s been one and half year since I saw him in Korea. Can’t wait to see and hug him tightly! Hope you have a great summertime. I’ll see you in the middle of July!

2 thoughts on “I Love You – 사랑해

Leave a Reply

