Good morning, everyone! I’ve been chosen as one of the participants for the Silk Indulgence Craft Challenge at May Arts Ribbon last month. They provided me with 4 colors of ribbon-2 yards each for free. Then I was supposed to create some craft projects using silk ribbons from my imagination. These are all the projects that I worked on over the last two weeks.

Do you like my projects? It was pretty tough for me to use silk ribbons in my project for the first time. They were too soft and smooth to work with. Yesterday, I visited the May Arts Ribbon blog to see what the other participants created with silk ribbons. Oh my! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw the amazing creations by very talented ladies. I enjoyed looking at all of them. It made me realize how far away I am from being “artistic and creative.” It was good to receive so much inspiration from their projects.

Thanks so much for stopping by. Have a great day!

May Park

2 thoughts on “Silk Indulgence Craft Challenge

  1. wonderful card, I like the distressed word-background and your image is also awesome! Thank you for playing with us at Simply Create Too!
    Beate

Leave a Reply

