Hi, all y’all! Today I played along with the 10 minute Craft Dash challenge #1 in the morning. I felt so thrilled when I came across this challenge a few days ago, because I usually spend so much time to finish one project. Yes, I’m a slow crafter. It would be a good challenge for me to practice how to come up with ideas and create projects in a flash.

So these are the gift tags that I created to submit to a brand new challenge which is the Craft Dash. I got inspired by Nina’s blog after reading her post about the love tag that she made. Actually I’m not a tag person. But this item could be a perfect project for the 10 minute challenge, so why not try it out? I tried it her way to practice at the beginning, then I transformed it into my own style. It took me less than 9 minutes in total to finish 6 tags. Of course, I’m not counting the other 3 tags that I made in a trial run before starting.

I started by punching a bunch of pattern papers with a scalloped border punch from Fiskars. Then I adhered them onto the kraft tags. Next, I stamped several images with Tagger’s Dozen stamps from Stampin’ Up, and then I affixed hot rocks using an i-rock tool onto the stamped images for an extra accent. To finish off the tags, I tied them with baker’s twine from The Twinery.

One thing I don’t like about my tags is the color combinations of the patterned papers. The problem was that I just used scrap papers from previous projects on my worktable to save time. Anyhow it was a lot of fun working on 6 tags in under 10 minutes. I’m already looking forward to playing along with the next challenge at 10 Minute Craft Dash.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great afternoon!

May Park

 

7 thoughts on “Simple Gift Tag Set

  1. Adorable Set, May! This will make a great gift set as well. Love the details you added with the I-Rock tool. The best part is that they are done within 10 minutes! Pure crafty fun!

  2. Oh my goodness, I am SOOOO impressed you created all of these within 10 minutes! You are amazing! Even though you may not be a fan of the color combinations, I think they’re super fun !

    Thrilled you found our challenge- thanks for joining us in the 10 Minute Craft Dash!

    1. Once I got all the supplies ready on my table, it was easy to make the tags on and on. I’m now working on another project to submit to the Craft Dash. It’s kind of addicting to make it done within 10 minutes. What a clever challenge! Thanks Paulina!

  3. these tags are PERFECT (and i love your colors… they’re right up my alley!) i love that you were able to make all 6 so quickly–stamping and all! seriously impressed over here! thanks for joining us for the first 10 Minute Craft Dash! i’m so glad you’re planning on visiting us again!

Leave a Reply

