Hey there! Here I am with a simple one layer card set. Since I’m pretty hooked on making cards in under 10 minutes because of the 10 minute Craft Dash, I couldn’t stop thinking about simplicity for my project. I also feel too lazy to create a project that might be complicated and time-consuming. I can’t imagine myself making a card that has a lot of steps for a while. 😉

I think this card is the simplest one I’ve ever made. It’s so easy, and I could mass-produce these pretty quickly, too. To make a 3″ by 3″ card, I started with a single kraft paper 3 inches wide and 6 inches long, then I folded it in half. Next, I scored each of the four edges at the 1/2 inch mark from the inside of the card using a Martha Stewart scoring board, making sure to stop where the lines intersect. After that, I stamped the image which has a sweet saying in it, then I added a bit of color onto the flowers and leaves with markers. That’s all! So simple and easy, right?

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges: Top Tip Tuesday #83Sparkles Monthly # 35.

Thanks for stopping by this evening, and I really do appreciate your visit. Have a great weekend!

May Park.

7 thoughts on “Simple One Layer Card Set

  1. Wow, they’re lovely, I love the embossing, it is a great way to give some interest to an otherwise flat card.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Top Tip Tuesday.
    Annette

  2. Absolutely lovely and simple. Thank you for sharing with us at Sparkles Monthly Challenges, I hope to see you there again soon.
    Tracey
    x

Leave a Reply

