Good afternoon, all y’all. Today I have a vintage card to show you. As some of you might know, I’m not a big fan of vintage projects since they’re so difficult for me to create. That’s why I didn’t sketch before making this card, but I just started making it without even thinking about a definite idea. Actually I was supposed to make a tag at the beginning. Then I thought it would be good to try attaching a tag onto the card. That’s the way I came up with a vintage themed tag card. Before taking a closer look, I’d like to make one thing clear. The other day my hubby made me enough patterned papers using Photoshop, and I gladly used one of them for the base of this card. HE IS SO SWEET. 😉

To make the tag, I started by stamping a image from the Stampin’ Up set, Garden Collage (retired), and I inked the edges of it with Tim Holtz distress ink pads. Then I tied a single bow with satin ribbon through the hole of the tag. To add extra interest, I cut the heart out and applied Crackle accents on top of the heart after adhering it onto the tag. Let me take a moment to explain how I created backing paper right under the tag. I stamped a music score image and clear embossed it with a heart-shaped stamp. Then I applied a couple of distress inks with water mist.

That was a pretty long process, making my own background paper. Since I wanted to give this card a vintage look, I inked the edges of the card base with distress inks. Finally, I adhered two paper corners at the top and bottom of the left side of my card. I think it gave my card balance and completeness.

That’s all I have to share with you. This card is being entered into the Moxie Fab World AsymmetryPaper and Such Design ,and Perfect Sentiment #47 challenges. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great evening!

May Park
5 thoughts on “Vintage Themed Tag Card

  1. WOW!! Simply WOW!! DEF a vintage creation!! LOVE it! Thanks for joining us at Paper and Such! Have a wonderful night!

    Enjoy Life~Javablustamper/Jacquie

Leave a Reply

