Happy Monday all y’all! Hope you had a wonderful weekend. These days I have a couple of friends who are waiting for their deliveries. It means I need to get welcome baby cards done by their due dates. I love happy occasions to give me a perfect excuse to sit at my worktable and work on projects all day long. It also helps me be creative and energetic all the time.

Today I’d like to share the welcome baby card that I made for my sweet friend, Mei. A few days ago, we had a friend get-together for her, and she looked great and happy carrying a little boy. Yes, I said boy! Some of you might think my card would be good for a baby girl not a boy in terms of the colors, the Tilda image, and the sweet patterned papers. But I didn’t want to be a person who only says “pink for girls and blue for boys”. So I kind of chose the colors that I like and my friend might like. It sounds fair, right? 😉

As you can see, my card has various layers and embellishments on it. I just couldn’t resist the temptation of putting more and more onto my card. Sometimes I need to remind myself that less is more.

This card is so special to me because it is the first card that I’m sharing with you that includes Copic coloring. Honestly, I’m an absolute beginner and still learning to use my Copics. I hope you leave a generous comment, even if you find a mistake in the Tilda image.

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, and have a great start to your new week.

May Park

11 thoughts on “Hello Baby Card – Copic Coloring

  1. Great coloring for your beginning use of Copics. Thanks for sharing your card at Speedy Fox & Friends this week…but what is your fave technique?

  2. This is an adorable card and I like the green towel that she is presenting the gift on. Great job with the coloring. I love my Copics and even though it took me forever to breakdown and fork out the money for them it has been the best investment ever. Thanks for joining us at Pile It On this week

Leave a Reply

