Hi all! I hope you are having a great day so far. A few weeks ago, I was watching all kinds of tutorial videos through on YouTube and happened to see making an art journal page by Vicky here. It needed lots of steps to finish one page and took time as well. It was of course challenging for me to try it out, but I did try it! Take a look what I created. 😉


I felt kind of being artistic while I was working on art journal page. Ha-ha! The one problem I found out was my note paper didn’t appropriate for making art journal, because it crinkled when I applied Mod Podge and Gesso. Yes, it’s not perfect but still looks crafty. Right? 😉

Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday with your family!

May Park

2 thoughts on “My First Art Journal Page

  1. Well Done May!! This is so lovely and Arty!! Great Journal page and thank you for sharing it with us this week at “Make it Monday”..
    Hugs,
    Marjorie
    xx
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Good luck hunnie xx

  2. Your project is gorgeous! Love all the different layers and the stamps. Thank you so much for linking to my page, I really appreciate it! Can’t wait to see more of your pages! Hugs, Vicky 🙂

Leave a Reply

