*This card was chosen as one of the Top Three Awards for Favorite Project of 2012 Challenge at The Kraft Journal. *

Good morning, all y’all! It’s been a rainy day on and off here in Marina del Rey, CA. That means it’s the perfect time to do crafting with a cup of coffee at home all day long.ย I have too many things on my mind : sewing, making Christmas cards, wrapping, and so on.

A couple of weeks ago, I created a card for my friend’s 10 year anniversary. This is such a lovely card with two hearts wrapped in a striped ribbon. Actually I was inspired by a wrapping idea I saw here, and followed a similar theme.

As you can see, it has lots of layers : a pocket, a message card, doily paper, heart die cuts, some ribbon, and a button. (FYI, I applied Stickles glitter glueย onto the pink die cut to make a polka dot pattern.) I think the layers go together very well.That’s the reason I love this card so much. What do you think? The important thing is that my friend loved my card, too. I’m sure my handmade card completed her happy anniversary. ๐Ÿ˜‰ By the way, I’m entering my card into The Kraft Journal challenge.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Hope you have a beautiful day!

May Park

30 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary Card

  1. What a sweet card, May! I’m so glad you linked your blog up to the Moxie Fab World Blogroll. It will be great to stop by and say “hello” from time to time!

  2. The combination of the soft colors and kraft is beautiful, and your card has such a sweet, romantic feel to it! Love how you’ve pieced this together, and the stitching is such a great detail!

  3. Aww this is really sweetโ€ฆ I love the design and layoutโ€ฆ the hearts and lace are beautifulโ€ฆ and love the stitching! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week!
    Hugs Sue xx

  4. Hello. Your card is soo beautiful. I love this stitching and hearts. It’s really well put together.

    I saw you at MIM and stopped by. Feel free to check out my projects too (#67 and #177).

    Hugs from Slovenia!

Leave a Reply

