Hello friends! This morning I’ve got some happy news from the  ‘ABC’ Challenges. My December Birthday Card was chosen as the winner of the bling challenge that I entered last week. So my card is now featured in the winner post found here. What a great start to a new week! I’ve been dancing on a cloud with excitement. ;)

DSCF2757

Today I’m sharing a card using the Hero Arts’ Holiday Sayings stamp set. I tried to create a Christmas card with non-traditional Christmas colors. Honestly I couldn’t resist using a little bit of red and green though. 😉 To add holiday spirit, I’ve used the May Arts’ glitter ribbons, red metallic velvet and gold metallic crochet. FYI, I’m entering my card into the ‘All That Glitters’ Christmas Craft challenge at May Arts. 

DSCF2762

This card was inspired by the Happy Anniversary card that I made a few weeks ago. They have similar layouts and color schemes except for the glitter ribbons. Which card do you like the most? I LOVE THEM BOTH! Ha-ha! 😉

Thank for stopping by my blog. Hope you are having a great Monday!

May Park

35 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Card

  1. Hi, May! This is so soft and pretty! Thanks for sharing this in our challenge this week at The Kraft Journal. We’re so glad you were able to play along, and we hope that you will come back by real soon!
    Blessings,
    Karen
    Design Team Member
    The Kraft Journal

  2. This is beautiful and a unique approach for a Christmas card.Love all the layered elements.They look stunning against the dark kraft background.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  3. Very pretty card……..two of my favourite things – Hearts and doilies! Love all the layers and pretty lace border! Congratulations on your win! Thanks for joining us in The Shabby Tea Room

  4. Congrats on your win. This card is equally beautiful. I really like your design style. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find a working link to Craft Your Passion Challenges which you need to be eligible for prizes. Still glad I got the opportunity to stop by.

Leave a Reply

