*Yay! My tags was chosen as the Winner of the 10 Minute Craft Dash #8. So my tags are now featured in the winner post found here. Thank You Ladies!*

Hello ladies! I have happy news again. Catered Crop picked my December Birthday Card as a Winning Recipe of  the “Silver and Gold” challenge. So I got the opportunity to participate in the “Tag, You are it” challenge as a Guest Designer this week. I’m so thrilled to be a guest designer for the first time. 🙂 Thanks so much Linda!

DSCF3246

So here are my tags to share with you all. This time I was trying to go out of my comfort zone. Then I ended up with a set of fabric tags. I don’t know why I haven’t made fabric tags before, they’re so fun and lovely! What do you think? It’s a great way to use my fabric scraps. FYI, I got the sketch from Deconstructed Sketch #81.

DSCF3321

These are the supplies that I used to create the fabric tags. (The photo above didn’t include a fabric glue, pinking shears, Crop-A-Dile, Cuttlebug Die-Cut machine, of course my sewing machine, etc.) Did you notice? I recycled the Kraft paper which was originally a menu at Chipotle Grill. How economical! 😉

DSCF3251

DSCF3341

To create one tag, it took me almost 10 minutes. I spent most of the time sewing the circles which were red gingham cloth and natural linen onto the white felt sheet. Luckily, I’m entering my tags into the 10 minute Craft Dash challenge #8. This week the challenge asked us to create a craft project within 10 minutes using red somehow {a little or a lot}. By the way, I also submitted my tags to the Craft-Room challenge.

DSCF3336

Since I adhered the Christmas patterned papers onto the back side of my tags, it would help me add a beautiful look to the Christmas gift boxes or bags. I hope you enjoyed viewing the tags and you find a little bit of inspiration.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. And don’t forget to check out the current Catered Crop challenge.

May Park

26 thoughts on “Fabric Gift Tags

  1. These are beautiful!
    (I may have missed it but could you give us a mention in your post please)
    Thanks for playing at Crafty Ribbons. Don’t forgt to check our Inspiration site for advent prizes…
    Laura

  2. Wonderful Tags, lovely design!

    Thanks for joining us for the Tag Challenge at Come And Get It, good luck!

    ¸..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.•´ .•´¨¨))
    ((¸¸.•´ ..•´Shell in Alaska♥

  3. These tags are so fabulous. I love all of the different textures you used on them- each of them really stand out beautifully.

    Thank you for joining me in the 10 Minute Craft Dash. I hope you’ll be able to join me next week for the new one!

  4. That is so darn pretty! Really love the use of fabric, being a quilter myself I really love it when I see fabric combined with paper craft. Well done! Thanks for sharing at Little Miss Muffet Challenges. Good luck and hope to see you again soon. Hugs Frea, DT Member LMM Challenges

  5. I love your tags May…for a minute or two I thought Oh! No…where’s the paper…then you told me at the end, so glad there was paper used,,I just love these.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Make it Monday..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  6. Hi May
    I saw you on MIM and came to take a closer look. Your fabric gift tags are absolutely amazing! I just wish my sawing machine was not broken because they are certainly very inspirational!
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and all your loved ones.
    Michaela xx

Leave a Reply

