Hey y’all! Hope you’re all enjoying this lovely Wednesday. Have I ever mentioned that I look terrible in any hair accessories? Sadly I do. I put the blame on my not-so-nice-looking head. Ha-ha! That’s why I’ve never made hair accessories for myself but only for my friends and their daughters. A couple of weeks ago, one of my friends asked me to make a headband for her daughter. When she asked me, I felt so pleased to have the chance to make one. 😉

DSCF0001

I started by wrapping a boring white headband with a pink gingham ribbon using double-sided tape. To make the pink flower, I cut a long strip of fabric, folded it in half, and then glued the edge. Next, I cut tiny parallel slits and then rolled the flower up, gluing it along the way. FYI, I learned how to make flowers here from Beckie.

DSCF0003

My friend’s daughter, Sarah, was so cute and lovely in the pink headband. Sorry I don’t share the photo of her wearing it.  Hope you enjoyed viewing my creation though. 😉

Thanks for stopping my blog. Happy crafting!

May Park

2 thoughts on “DIY Flower Headband for Girl

  1. This is a perfect headband for spring. I love how simple and easy you make the project. I am always looking for things to do with my daughter! I know our readers would love to see this, too! Our Weekly All Things Thursday Link Up party is going on now at allthingswithpurpose.com, and we would LOVE for you to join us with this post and/or any others you’d like to share 🙂 Hope to see you soon!!

Leave a Reply

