Hello, crafty friends! I’m still struggling to adjust myself to my new craft space since I moved. There is no enough natural light through the window in the daytime, because my building is surrounded by a plenty of tall trees. I know at least they keep my house cool even though the temperature is way too high outside. But, I feel like my lack of creativity that I’ve been going through recently is related with the not-bright-room for some reason. Dose it make sense? I’m afraid some of you already notice that I’m making an excuse. Ha-ha! 

DSC_2609

Today I’d like to share a card that I made for The ‘May Flowers’ Challenge at The Twinery. To create an “ombre” background of my card, I used the color mists which were Color Shine by Heidi Swapp. I splattered several colors over the white cardstock. Then I let the inks completely dry.

You know what? It was my first try using color mists so I was thinking I might need a practice a few times. But I got a satisfactory result at the first attempt. Oh, I may need a little bit of white space on the top of my card. I shouldn’t have covered the entire surface of cardstock. Do you agree with that?

DSC_2606

After my background done, I wrapped the Caribbean baker’s twine from The Twinery three times around the front side of my cardstock. Then I arranged the Prima mini roses between the lines and placed some string of pearls under the flowers. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment from PTI Signature Greetings stamp set directly onto the card in black.

DSC_2595

By the way, I’m also entering my card into the CAS on Sunday #8. I’m not sure if this card will pass for clean and simple because of the background, but no worries, I enjoyed making it anyway.

Thanks for stopping by today. Happy crafting!

May Park

17 thoughts on “Color Splatter Card

  1. How fun! I love the balance you achieved with the placement of your images & sentiment! Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  2. This is fabulous! You have done a wonderful job with your first attempt at misting. I love, love, love this! I love the way you have wrapped the twine around 3 times & added those adorable roses. Very pretty indeed.

  3. L.O.V.E! 🙂 Your splatter is gorgeous and so fun!! Love the little cluster of mini flowers you framed with the twine! This is such a romantic card!
    Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  4. This is a really fun use of that technique. The little bunch of flowers in the corner adds the perfect amount of dimension! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

  5. how about Simple and Messy and Fun! This is fabulous! LOVE the colours 🙂 Thanks for playing with us over on CASE Study 🙂

Leave a Reply

