Happy Thursday! Hope you are having a good week so far. I came down with a cold a few days ago. After a rough week, I’m finally starting to feel better, but my voice is still raspy and I’ve been coughing occasionally. Do you know what I was thinking about when I was struggling with a bad cold? Stamps! Yes, I was itching to use the stamps that I had ordered and just recieved. This morning was the first chance I had to play with Mini Blooms Stamp Set and Stylish Sentiments: Birthday Stamp Set by Papertrey Ink, and I’m satisfied with my creation. 😉

DSC_3344

I started with a white panel, stamped the sentiment, and adhered it onto the Berry Sorbet card base. Next, I made a faux-stitching border around the message panel to add a more finished look. Then I put two tiny pearls onto the letter Os for a little bling. After that, I created die-cut shapes to get flowers and leaves. Since my die-cuts were made from colored paper, I stamped the images on them with a watermark ink pad to achieve a subtle tone-on-tone effect. Lastly, I arranged the images along the bottom of the panel using dimensional adhesive.

cqc194

FYI, I used the color palette from  ColourQ challenge #194Poppy Parade, Calypso Coral, Gumball Green, Tempting Turquoise and white. Actually I was not familiar with these color names, so I spent quite some time selecting solid-colored papers from Perfect Match Cardstock Sampler by Papertrey Ink. I’m not sure if the colors I chose will perfectly match the color scheme over at ColorQ. By the way, I’m entering this into Cards in Envy.

Well, that’s it for me today! Hope you enjoyed my card and got some inspiration. Happy creating!

May Park

22 thoughts on “Mini Blooms Birthday Card

  1. Hi May. LOVE the color of your card base – it’s gorgeous! Beautiful sentiment stamp … and love the faux stitched border around it. Fun and bright-colored flowers for your border – so pretty! Thanks for joining us at ATS&M. Loll 🙂

  2. May, What a sweet card! The added pearls make all the difference in the world. Thanks for playing along with The Paper Players this week.

  3. Hi May. Great CAS card and take on our image challenge. LOVE your sentiment. Thanks for joining the fun at ATSM. Have a great weekend. Monika

  4. Very pretty card! Thank you for playing along with the Inky Impressions Challenge!
    Danni-Inky Impressions DT

  5. Such fabulous detail in your card. Love the pearls and the watermark on the die cuts is a great touch. A perfect CAS card. Thanks for joining us at ATSM.

  6. Such a beautiful and happy card! Love that sentiment and your color choices. Thanks for joining us this week at ATS&M.

Leave a Reply

