Happy Tuesday, crafty friends! Popping in to share a card that I made for the June 2013 Papertrey Blog Hop. It was my first time to play in the PTI Blog Hop, and I really enjoyed it. There are so many fabulous entries to look at and get some inspiration from.

1

I started by stamping several images from the Funky Florals stamp set in Versamark Ink on a white panel. Although they are originally floral stamps, they worked perfectly to create a fireworks image. Then I heat embossed the images using white embossing powder.

After that, I inked each image in a circular motion using sponge daubers with Memento Dew Drop Dye Ink pads. Then I added gold glitter glue from Ranger in the center of the fireworks images. Next, I mounted my panel onto a black card base from Perfect Match Cardstock Sampler. To finish off the card, I white embossed the sentiment from Stylish Sentiments: Birthday.

I’m not sure I did a good job of representing the theme which is a “touch of gold.” Anyway I love the way my card turned out. 😉 What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by today. Happy crafting!

May Park

16 thoughts on “Fireworks Birthday Card

  1. Hi! Love the card! My Birthday is tomorrow (June 26th) I would be tickled to get that card for my Birthday. I think you did a great job on it! Hope you have a great week!

  2. I really love this card, May! I think you did a wonderful job with the challenge. So much impact. I use Funky Florals all the time and this has inspired me to use it another way. Thanks for the inspiration and I hope to visit your blog many more times in the future.

Leave a Reply

