Happy Sunday! Yesterday I spent some time swimming at the pool under the beautiful SoCal sunshine. When I lived in Korea, I really hated summertime which is super hot and humid there. Now? It has become my favorite season of the year! Yay! 😀

After having fun with my hubby at the pool, I made a simple card for CASology Week 50. When I found this week’s cue word, FREE, I immediately thought of watercolors. I think the watercolor painting is unpredictable, because it shows the different results depending on how much water I use. It’s very difficult for me to control the effect or value as I want. So this time I let myself to feel FREE to play with watercolors. Doesn’t it sound fun? 😉

DSC_3702-3

Here is my card for today. I started with a watercolor paper and stamped several images from PTI Funky Florals stamp set using Memento black ink. Then I painted my images in three different colors. FYI, I used the bright color scheme from a featured card made by Lisa Spangler on CASE Study #147. I wish I had added more water to my brush to highlight watercolor effects well.

To give an interest, I put some gemstones in the middle of each image. I’m not sure if my card will look better without bling. What do you think? To finish off my card, I stamped the sentiment from PTI Mini Blooms stamp set in black. I love how my watercolors turned out. It looks super cool! Hope you like my creation too.

Thanks for stopping by today. Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

May Park

12 thoughts on “So Happy for You

  1. Such a simple idea and technique, and yet the results are so incredibly beautiful!! Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week! (and everything is better with bling, in my opinion!)

  2. I just love the diagonal lines on your design, May! It really makes for an interesting layout and the bling? Can one ever have too much?! 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!!!

  3. So pretty and clean. Love the vibrant colors. Thanks for joining us in the Anything Goes Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week!

  4. Water colors are FREE…love you interpretation of their challenge and you did an awesome job with our one layer wonder at CAS On Sunday!

  5. Hello May, I loved this card as I do all of your cards. I follow you on Bloglovin now so I don’t miss any of your posts. Helen 🙂

  6. Hey May! Thanks for linking this up to the Mixy-Matchy Style Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

