Happy September! I hope you are having a great start to your new month. Yesterday I went see a doctor since I’ve been sick for almost one week. I’ve taken some cold medicine, and then I started feeling better. Can you guess what I did first after I felt better? I did card making! Right, I pulled out my supplies and created a card, playing along with the CAS-ual Fridays “She’s krafty” challenge. 😉

DSC_7913

This is my very clean and simple card that I made last night. My inspiration came from a Whole Foods shopping bag.  It is a brown bag with the brand name in the middle of green big circle. I opted to follow the color combo and layout from the bag.

To create a focal point, I cut out 2.5″ circle using Cuttlebug Cutting Machine and used the negative die as stencil. I placed my stencil over the kraft card stock from Papertrey Ink, picked some green inks from Color Box using a sponge dabber, and colored inside of circle. Then I stamped sentiment from PTI Funky Florals stamp set in versamark ink and heat embossed it using white embossing powder from American Crafts.

DSC_7908

I’m sorry that my sentiment in the green circle is a little camera shy. FYI, it says “A laugh is a smile that bursts.” Do you think it’s too obvious I followed the design from a Whole Foods shopping bag? Ha-ha! I won’t deny it.

That’s all for today. Hope you enjoyed viewing my creation and got some inspiration. Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

May Park

19 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays: CAS Krafty Card

  1. That sentiment is fantastic, certainly makes you smile, great C&S design too. Thank you for joining us at Eclectic Ellapu this week.

  2. What a perfect card, love the sentiment! This is a perfect CAS card! I didn’t realize where you got the idea from lol
    I found you through the MIM Link Party where I am also partying, would love it if you’d stop by too.
    Hugs, antonella 🙂

  3. May, I am glad you are feeling better. This card rocks! It is just perfect. I love that you sponged the green. Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

