Good morning, crafty friends! I decided to play along with the CAS-usal Fridays challenge again this week. The challenge called “She’s Krafty and She’s My Type” is to create a CAS project using Kraft and Text. This card was inspired by my CAS Krafty Card that I made a couple of days ago: I just added in more circles and colors instead.

DSC_7946

I started by cutting my template/mask from one sheet of paper using Sizzix Circles Die and Cuttlebug Die-Cut Machine. Then I removed the die-cut circles out and placed the negative die over the Kraft card stock from Papertrey Ink. Next, I sponged the inks over the each circle using a sponge dabber in different colors, along with moving my circles around on the card. FYI, here is a list of ink pads that I used; Moss Green, Sweet Melon, Robin’s Egg, Pink from ColorBox.

DSC_7936

To finish off my card, I heat embossed the sentiment from PTI Mini Blooms stamp set using white embossing powder from American Crafts.  Actually I was not sure at the beginning about the choice of bright colors on a Kraft card base. But I love how the bright color combo make this into such a happy card. What do you think? Hope you like this as much as I do. BTW, I’m linking this into the following challenges: Simon Wednesday and Color Media Challenge in the Moxie Fab World.

Thanks for stopping by today! Hope you are all enjoying the day!  The weather is amazing here. 🙂

May Park

8 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays: Colorful Krafty Card

Leave a Reply

