Hi, all! This is my second post for today which is unusual. For now I’m popping in with a card for the current Muse Challenge #33.  As soon as I saw Laurie‘s fabulous Muse card, I knew I wanted to get inky. She is one of my favorite CAS card designer. I just love her clean and crisp style.

DSC_8691-2

Here is my take on it. I was inspired by the color combo and repeated anchor background in her card. To create the focal point, I repeatedly stamped the “HAPPY” from Stylish Sentiments: Birthday using some Hero Arts Shadow Inks. Then I cut a couple of thin strips from some black striped paper and glue them on the top and bottom of my white panel.

After that, I layered up Smoky Shadow cardstock on the Berry Sorbet card base using foam tape and placed the panel in the middle of my card. I finished off my project by drawing some dash-lines around the message panel with a white gel pen.

Thanks for stopping by today. Hope you enjoyed my card and got some inspiration. I would really appreciate your comments on my card. Have a good evening!

May Park

 

14 thoughts on “Muse #33 – Big Happy Card

  1. May, your card is GORGEOUS! I love how you used the colors and I adore that faux stitching! I am so glad you played along this week! Thank you for your sweet words! 🙂

Leave a Reply

