Hello, crafty friends! Hope you’ve been enjoying the rest of your weekend! This morning I created a card for the Addicted to CAS #22:Get Well challenge. The last thing I want to have to make is a get well card. Same with sympathy card. Maybe you feel that way, too. I hope my loved ones are always healthy physically and mentally, so that I won’t need to give them get well cards.

DSC_0293

This is my clean and simple card that I created using a paper-piecing technique. When I had a cold last month, drinking hot tea helped me feel so much better. So I decided to use the tea cup image from Fiskars Latter Love and stamped it several times on the four different patterned papers. Every piece was fussy cut and glued onto the card base using Zig 2-Way Glue Pen. The sentiment is from the set Greetings by KI Memories.

DSC_0300

I’m so pleased with how my card turned out. The colors and patterns are so sweet and lovely. I’m feeling like I have a cup of hot green tea. What do you think? Hope you have enjoyed the card that I’ve shared with you today.

DSC_0133-2

FYI, these are the supplies that I used for my card. That’s all from me today. Thanks for stopping by. Have a good night!

May Park

10 thoughts on “Addicted to CAS #22: Get Well Card

  1. This is really sweet and beautifully CAS, but our challenge this week is for a One Layer Card… maybe you didn’t notice that bit!
    DO join us again!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

