Hi, crafty friends! It’s Tuesday and you know what that means!  It’s time for a new challenge over at CASology. This week’s cue word is Arrow. I’ll be honest and admit that I haven’t been a big fan of arrows. I’ve never used an arrow image on my cards for as long as I can remember.

I know it is a super hot design trend these days, and arrows are everywhere. I see them on everything from home decor to paper goods. So when I found the cue word at CASology, I wanted to jump on the arrow bandwagon before it rides off into the sunset.

DSC_0464

Since I didn’t have any arrow stamps, I created my own arrow out of cardstock. It took me a while to make a perfect arrow shape. I used a sentiment from Stylish Sentiments: Birthday, because I thought it would go well with the arrow image. Doesn’t it look like the red arrow indicates which way the birthday wishes are being sent? I love the way my card turned out. Clean and simple, yet intense!

By the way, here is how I created my sentiment. First, I stamped the ‘S’ by itself. Second, I stamped the rest of the first line a bit lower, so it was just above the arrow. Then, I stamped the second line under the arrow.

DSC_0468

These are the supplies that I used for my card. That’s all from me today. Hope you enjoyed my creation and got some inspiration. Thanks for stopping by. Have a good night!

May Park

11 thoughts on “CASology #62: Arrow Birthday Card

  1. I ADORE how clean and simple this design is KUDOS clever YOU!!! making it yourself. I LOVE it when creative people show great ideas and plant those seeds for me so I can also think outside of the box once in awhile!

    Thanks for joining us in the FUN as CASology this week! Awesome Job!!!!

  2. Arrows were not my favourite either, but sometimes these challenges force us to work with things we wouldn’t have chosen, and then we actually like them (I did with my card!) And I LOVE yours – it emphasizes the sentiment so perfectly by demonstrating the ‘sending’! Great CAS design! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  3. Wonderful CAS card, Thanks for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.
    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Hugs,
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

