Hi, crafty friends! This is my second entry for the CASology Week 62 challenge: arrow. It’s still true arrows are not my favorite things as I said earlier. But something strange happened tonight. I found myself playing with an arrow again. I feel like I’m getting into it. Maybe! 🙂

DSC_0725

So here I am with another arrow card. I started by creating my own arrow out of patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye. I heat embossed a sentiment from Envelope Sentiments by Simon Says Stamp on a smoky shadow card base from Perfect Match Cardstock. Then I placed my arrow next to the sentiment using dimensional adhesive. After that, a little heart was added for an extra accent. I finished my card by drawing some white dashed lines on the left.

After I took a picture of this card, I coated some glossy accent over the heart to give a more finished look. By the way, I’m linking this up to this week’s Simon Says Stamp Challenge: to use a product from their store.

Thanks for stopping by today. Hope you enjoyed my card and got some inspiration. I would really appreciate your comments on my card. Good night!

May Park

10 thoughts on “CASology #62: Hug Enclosed Card

  1. Fabulous CAS design. Love how the sentiment on the right is balanced by the faux stitching on the left. That little heart finishes off the design perfectly! Thanks so much for joining us at CASoogy this week!

  2. Love the 90 degree angle and the clean graphic feel of this and that tiny little pop of red! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  3. It seems weird to say it but that black and white striped paper from MME is one of my favorites, it makes great trim when cut into thin strips. Wish you could just buy that page instead of the whole pack. Your arrow is very eye-catching which prompted my link to you from SSS. I love simple designs and your sentiment is very clever too.

Leave a Reply

