Hi crafty friends! I felt kinda nervous with Halloween quickly approaching since I’ve had a hard time making a Halloween card this year. My friends have already started sending me Halloween cards, but I couldn’t send them back with spooky cards but ordinary one. What a pity!

cqc212

Then this morning I saw this Halloween color palette at Color Q challenge #211, and I thought it was perfect timing to give it a try. Because I could easily have gone with a Halloween card with these deliciously frightful colors: Basic Black, Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss, Wisteria Wonder and white.

DSC_3568

This is my card I’m sharing today. Obviously I failed to make a Halloween card. I didn’t go with the Halloween theme as I planned, but I like the way my card turned out. I used some black washi tape on the bottom of my card front and stamped human pillars lining up in a row from Mama Elephant Good Times set in a few different colors. Then I added the sentiment from the same stamp set.

DSC_3574-2

For your information, these are the supplies that I used for my card. Hope you enjoyed my creation and got some inspiration. Thanks for stopping by! Happy crafting!

May Park

11 thoughts on “Color Q #211: Non Halloween Card with Halloween Colors

  1. I love that Mama Elephant set and I love how you’ve used it. The little people remind me of the paper dolls I used to make when I was little – fab take on the challenge May…thanks for joining us at Colour Q!

Leave a Reply

