Fascinating Fridays

Happy Friday crafty friends! I’m super excited and privileged to be the featured artist for Paperie Designs’ Studio today. Yay, I’m doing a little happy dance! 😀 When Deepti asked me if I would do an interview, I couldn’t believe what I heard because they have featured some amazingly talented ladies all of whom are inspirations to me. It was a little difficult answering the 10 questions, but I had a meaningful quiet time to sit down and think about why I craft. If you want to know a little bit more about me, go over and check it out. Very special hugs to Deepti for inviting me to do this. It was truly an honor!

CSC163_zps29b26926

Yesterday I played along with CASE Study challenge #163. As soon as I saw Elena’s beautiful ballerina set of tags, I wanted to make my own. I was drawn to the colors and the tutu skirts from her tags, then I pulled out my supplies including tag die and tulle roll.

DSC_3611

Here is my take on the inspiration photo. I started by die cutting a 2 1/2″ × 4 1/4″ tag base with Taylored Expression tag die from Papertrey Ink white cardstock. Then I created my own backdrop using a few color mists from Color Shine by Heidi Swapp: mint green, peach, and mustard. Next, I stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts Year Round Sentiments in black.

DSC_3612

After that, I added a sheer fabric flower embellishment and put some pearl in the middle of flower for an extra accent. I threaded some tulle ribbon through the tag and tied it with baker’s twine.

DSC_3634

FYI, these are the supplies I used for my tags: Cuttlebug die-cut machine wasn’t pictured.

DSC_3618

Hope you like my tags and get some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by to any new visitors and of course to my regular followers who without them would make blogging a lot less special. Have a fabulous weekend!

May Park

21 thoughts on “CASE Study #163: Girly Gift Tags

  1. Oh May, you tags are sooooooo amazing. I just want to continue staring them 🙂
    Thank you for all the kind words, your work is amazing, u r quite an inspiration

  2. I love them May, they are fun and festive and Deepti is right. You are very talented! Congrats on the Guest Spot and thanks for joining us at Make It Monday!

Leave a Reply

