Hi again! Popping in to share my second set of tags for the October 2013 Papertrey Blog Hop. There are so many fabulous entries to look at and get some inspiration from.

6a00d8341c64e753ef019b004baefb970d-450wiDSC_3675

DSC_3688

For my second entry, I wanted to make some smaller sized tags using Christmas theme. I started out by die cutting the tags with Taylored Expression tag die from Papertrey Ink kraft cardstock. Then I placed polka dot stencil from Heidi Swapp over the base, picked some white inks using a sponge dabber, and inked all over the open areas. Next, I covered the bottom of my tags with some washi tape. After that, I stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts’ Holiday Sayings stamp set in Versamark ink and heat embossed it using Ranger Gold Embossing Powder on each tag.

DSC_3660

DSC_3652

Then I added some tree felt stickers which I found out in my stash. I finished off my tags with some eyelets and some hemp cords with metallic twists. I love the way my tags turned out! Super easy to mass produce yet festive! What do you think? Hope you like my christmas tags and get some inspiration.

DSC_3714

By the way, these are the supplies I used to create my tags. Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a fabulous weekend! Happy hopping!

May Park

9 thoughts on “October Papertrey Blog Hop: Christmas Gift Tags

  1. These are adorable! Thank you so much for sharing this with us at MIM! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a greater chance of winning our great prize this week! Good luck,
    Rene 😀

Leave a Reply

