Hello crafty friends! Popping in to share a card that I created using fun techniques: masking and blending. I got inspired by the soft blending look from Donna’s card at CASE Study #174. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_7171-2

I started by making a square stencil to use as my mask out of some scrap paper. Then I laied it over the card base using some removable adhesive to hold it in place while I worked. Then I sponged the colors over the open areas using Hero Arts shadow inks: soft pool, butter bar, soft cantaloupe. I opted to create my background to look like the moment of beautiful sunset. I like a gradient look myself.

After that, I stamped the image from the Stampin’ Up set, Garden Collage (retired). I finished off my card with the sentiment from Fillable Frames stamp set by Papertrey Ink. That’s all for today. Hope you like my creation and get some inspiration.

DSC_7192

FYI, these are the supplies I used to create my card. Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

14 thoughts on “Little Tangles #29: Best Wishes

  1. May, you’ve shown gorgeous technique with the blending of those inks to look like a sunset. Simply beautiful and the perfect backdrop for that collage stamp. Thanks so much for playing along with the One-Layer Simplicity Challenge again!

Leave a Reply

