Hi crafty friends! I can’t believe it’s almost February! Where has the time gone? We have just a couple weeks before Valentine’s Day. So I wanted to create a Valentines card using my new dies and stamp set. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_7719-4

Love wasn’t always sweet and it didn’t always look beautiful back in high school. I remember the time when I wrote the love letter in tears at the night. Yes, it was one-sided love which left me a broken heart. That’s the reason I went with kind of creepy and gloomy mood. Valentines card is supposed to include red or pink? No way, when it comes to one-sided love sometimes! Of course, I won’t give this card to my hubby! No worries, I made it just for fun! 🙂

DSC_7719-2

I started by creating my background using Ink Splash stamp from Neat&Tangled in Memento Tuxedo black on white card base from Neenah Solar White. Then I gold embossed the sentiment from Lots of Love stamp set by Avery Elle onto the black panel. After that, I mounted the panel on stamped card base  using dimensional adhesive. I finished off my card with a couple of die cuts: white feather and red heart.

DSC_7719-3

Love the way my card turned out! I’m also happy that I don’t need to deal with one-sided love anymore! I promise that I’ll share with you a super sweet and lovely Valentine’s Day card soon. That card would go to my wonderful hubby! 🙂

201417

 source: Waiting on Martha

FYI, my inspiration came from the beautiful photo above. The pattern, layout, colors… so much ideas from just one photo!

DSC_7725-3

Since I was pleased with my creepy card, I made another version using slightly different colors. That’s all for me today. Hope you liked my cards and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

13 thoughts on “Creepy Valentine’s Day Card

  1. I love that’s it not a typical pink and red Valentine’s card, May! And the ink splashes make for a cool background pattern. 🙂 Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

  2. This card jumped right out at me as I scanned the thumbnail pics tonight…just had to let you know how much I liked it…the ink splats and also that gorgeous feather! I think we all must have a similar love story from high school!

  3. Hi there, thanks for sharing your valentines with us at Make it Monday, would be the perfect card for a Edgar Allen Poe verse too 😉

    Have a great day
    Rachael

Leave a Reply

