Hi crafty friends! It’s been extremely dry here in Southern California where I live. I can’t remember the last time it had rained, and we are expecting some drizzle tonight(hopefully). So I wanted to create some rain-related card using a sketch from CAS(E) this Sketch #62. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_7736-3

I cut the 1/4″ strips in rainbow colors using Perfect Match Cardstock by Papertrey Ink and glued them onto the white panel. Then I placed the letter dies from Avery Elle over the rainbow panel and ran the panel through the cutting machine. After that, I die cut another set of letters out of white cardstock and covered them with gold glitter to add some texture. Then I inlaid my glitter letters into the rainbow panel.

That’s all for today. Wish us good luck on rain! Thanks for stopping by. Happy crafting!

13 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #62: Rainbow Card

  1. I love how you were inspired by the drought to create your rainbow theme!
    Great take on the sketch–love the glittery sentiment!

  2. Such a fabulous rainbow and I love the glittery letters! If I could send you guys some rain I would – we’ve had plenty lately (very unusual for us…). Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

Leave a Reply

