Hi crafty friends! This is my third post as a February guest designer at CASE Study challenge where this month’s muse is Danielle Flanders. It’s been really fun! Each month they take a few older cards from a guest muse and use them as inspiration for new ideas. Here is Danielle’s card for this week’s challenge:CSC179

Pretty gorgeous, huh? So many elements to be inspired by… I loved the vellum banner, polka-dot stars, watercolor background, machine stitches, and soft pastel colors. I took some of those elements as the inspiration for my card, and here is what I came up with:

DSC_9260-4

I started with a panel of Berry Sorbet cardstock in diagonal. I white embossed the sentiment from Handwritten Note stamp set by Every Elle on the bottom of the panel. Then I cut three pieces of vellum cardstock using pinking shears to create some fun movement. After that, I sewed down the diagonal pieces together using my sewing machine and popped the stitched panel up on foam tape.

DSC_9282

To create a mini garland, I used patterned papers from American Crafts paper pad. I opted to choose the bright colors and polka dot patterns from them. Once I was done with different shapes of pennants for the garland, I sewed them in line to hang under the panel. Then I finished off the card with some snow white sequins.

DSC_9267-2

FYI, these are the supplies I used to create my card: my sewing machine was not pictured. That is it for toady. I’m entering my card in the Simon Says Wednesday challenge. Be sure to head on over to the CASE Study challenge blog to check out the amazing inspiration from the rest of the DT. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

Screen Shot 2014-02-10 at 10.19.39 AM

 Guest Designer: May ParkCaryn Davies
7 thoughts on “CASE Study #179: You Made My Day

  1. Cute card, May! I love the soft, pretty colours and layers. Thanks so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Wedding or Anniversary! Please remember to link up to our challenge in order to be eligible for prizes!

Leave a Reply

