Happy Saturday! It’s 80 degree here in west LA, California. What’s your weather? I can feel Spring has arrived. Once I’m done with blogging, I’ll spend my afternoon at the pool. Can’t wait to make a splash! 🙂

DSC_0253

This morning I played around with watercolors and created this card for the Virginia’s View challenge #1: watercoloring. You know how much I’ve been loving using watercolors on my projects lately. Such a beautiful trend!

DSC_0283-3

I started with a piece of watercolor paper and used a paintbrush to add the colors to create my subtle background. After drying the paper, I stamped the sentiment from Hero Arts Year Round Sentiments in versamark and then heat embossed it using Ranger gold embossing powder. Next, I adhered the watercolored panel onto the card base from Sweet Blush cardstock by Papertrey Ink.

DSC_0257

I created the watercolored wreath using Rustic Wreath die from Papertrey Ink. I die cut it three times to add some dimension to my card. I love how it turned out and really love the watercolors on that wreath and background. They just blended so well together and made the card look so bright and springy. I am quite happy with the end result. What do you think? By the way, I’m linking this up to CAS on Sunday #28.

DSC_0317

FYI, these are the supplies I used to create my card:Cuttlebug cutting machine was not pictured. That’s it for today. Thanks so much for stopping by. Have a great weekend!

 

13 thoughts on “Watercolor Spring Wreath Card

  1. So pretty and soft. Don’t you love this wreath? It’s so simple and versatile. You can see my card that used the wreath and distress ink “watercolor” here: http://pinnednpenned.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/in-a-word-create-give-more-thanks/
    I had so much fun with that die for my holiday thank you cards this year! SO jealous to hear you are jumping in a pool in sunny LA! And I thought 60 degree Seattle with its shining sun and bright blue water was amazing yesterday! xo

  2. Absolutely exquisite, May!! Thanks for linking up to the Virginia’s View Challenge! And oh…, I am jealous about the pool…here I don’t think about going to the pool till July!

Leave a Reply

