Happy Tuesday! After a grate week of METAL inspiration, we are ready for a new challenge over at CASology! Here is this week’s cue card:

Screen Shot 2014-05-12 at 10.22.47 PMMy first thoughts went to the water splash at the swimming pool. I tried a few things with this in mind but wasn’t happy with any of the results. Then I decided to go with a paint splash inspired by my card that I made a few months ago.

1I started with the 110lb solar white cardstock from Neenah Paper for the card base. Then I added the sentiment from Shoot for the Stars stamp set by Simon Says Stamp on the card front. Next, I applied three different watercolor paints over the splash stamp from Neat&Tangled and stamped it directly onto the card base using masking technique.

2This is my another attempt at paint splash. The results were so random each time I stamped the ink splatter image, so I had to try a few times. You won’t believe how many cards I made until I got the one I was pleased with. Endless! *wink* Actually I don’t think I could make a card that I would totally satisfied with, because it was so hard to control watercolor paint. *sigh* Anyway, the paint on the stamp added so much texture. Love the sentiment as well–so very fitting to the image. What do you think? Hope you like my cards and get some inspiration. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-03-30 at 7.33.03 PM

May Skyong Park <– you are here!
Meghan McMillan
Guest Designer: Yoonsun

So, what does SPLASH bring to mind for you? Have some fun with this cue word, and then please link up your creation on the CASology blog by Monday 5/19 at noon (CST). There is a wonderful prize up for grabs from STAMPlorations and the winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge. That’s all for today. Make sure to stop by the rest of the DT’s blog for more inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!
16 thoughts on “CASology #95: Watercolor Paint Splash Card

  1. This is really brilliant idea May…I have seen your other card too with yellow paint and it was also a winner card I think and that was really winner…I love the colors you choose to this CAS card…and the great idea you put on this card…you are a clever card maker…LOVE the concept..

    If you maybe have time my card is #30 on the CASology challenge, would be glad if you as DT member would like to see it and could leave me some love too…big hugs, Monika from Muenchen-Germany.

Leave a Reply

