Hello, crafty friends! Today I’m sharing simple one-layer cards that I put together using Loved Stamp Set and Flower Circles Stamp Set from Waffle Flower Crafts.

DSC_6150-2_revised

One of my favorite fruits is strawberry. So I had so much fun creating a strawberry card. It wasn’t easy to shape a strawberry, though. I almost bought a silhouette image of strawberry, but I’m glad I didn’t. Hope you like my imperfect strawberry. *wink* (I’m entering this into Hero Arts One Layer challenge.)

sample_0709

This is how I made my strawberry card. 1)Stamp the sentiment from Flower Circles Stamp Set in black ink. 2)Stamp leaves from Loved Stamp Set using Memento Bamboo Leaves. 3)Draw a strawberry using pencil. 4)Stamp the larger circles using Hero Arts Pale Tomato. (I used a sticky note to mask off.) 5)Stamp the smaller circles to fill in the strawberry. 6)Add some dots using black marker.

DSC_6158-revised

My second card is a grape card. It’s a shame that I haven’t eaten any grapes in US that I’m totally satisfied with. I miss Korean grapes so badly. They have super sweet taste and great flavor! That was the reason that I felt kind of homesick while making a grape card.

sample_0709

I know this is so easy to make, but I still want to share a quick photo tutorial on how I created my card. 1)Stamp circles to form a bunch of grapes using Memento Sweet Plum. 2)Stamp circles to fill in the bunch. 3)Stamp the sentiment from Flower Circles Stamp Set in black ink. 4)Stamp leaves from Loved Stamp Set using Memento Bamboo Leaves.

Screen Shot 2014-07-09 at 2.41.35 PM

(Flower Circles Stamp Set /Loved Stamp Set)

By the way, these are the stamp sets that I used for my card. These are beautiful additions to any stamper’s collection. You can use them many different ways and mix and match for endless possibilities! Please click the image above to see more details. Well, that’s all I have today. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

8 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: Summer Fruit Greeting Cards

  1. Love the different shades of purple and the pops of green. It’s almost like you predicted this week’s Muse, May! Thanks so much for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

