Hello, crafty friends! Today I’m excited to be sharing a card that I created using my favorite Flower Circles Stamp Set from Waffle Flower Crafts. It’s unusual for me to make a card using only one stamp set. But I couldn’t resist on using all the gorgeous images from the set. Without further ado, here is what I came up with:

DSC_6530-2_withRecently I found myself making more one layer cards than before. I have to admit that I’m a CAS single layer card lover. *wink* It’s really fun focusing on the basics of cardstock, stamp, ink, and very little else to create cards. But CAS one layer card requires attention to detail, right? So I tried to add some interest to my flowers with shades of orange and some glitter. I thought those little touches that really made my card lovely. What do you think? Hope you love it, too!

DSC_6526-2

This is a detailed look of my card. Actually I had a few failed efforts at cards. There was an attempt at watercoloring that went very badly ending with me. So, in the end, I took a less messy route and used Copics to color my images. I think my skills improved in Copic coloring, and I’m giving myself a little pat on the back for that. 🙂

I really love how my card turned out! The gradient-colored flowers look so fabulous with all the glitters. Hope you can catch the awesome details from the photo above. By the way, I’m entering this into the Hero Arts One Layer challenge.

sample_0723

This is a step-by-step photo tutorial on how I put together my card. 1)Stamp poppy pods on white card base using Memento Tuxedo Black ink.  2)Stamp stems and leaves in black ink. 3)Color the poppy pods with Copic Markers: E00, YR02, YR04, YR07. 4)Color the leaves with Copic Markers: YG13, YG17. 5)Stamp the sentiment in black ink. 6)Fill the gaps with small dots using Hero Arts Butter Bar. Then add some glitter on poppy pods using Clear Wink of Stella.

Screen Shot 2014-07-23 at 8.56.54 PM

By the way, this is the stamp set that I used for my card. Flower Circles Stamp Set is such a great set filled with gorgeous and unique circle images. We have given our flower circles some fun textures. Stamp them on their reverse side to get the solid circles. When combined with the flower elements from the same set, the possibilities are endless. Please click the image above to see more details.

Well, that’s all I have today. Hope you like my card and get some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: One Layer Card using Copic Coloring

  1. wow! this is fantastic! love this stamp set and ti looks so pretty colored with copics. thanks for linking to curtain call.

Leave a Reply

