Hi crafty friends! Today I’m sharing a couple of clean and simple cards that I created with a variety of stamps from Waffle Flower Crafts. Without further ado, here is what I came up with:

DSC_2501

My inspiration came from the California state flag which has a bear on it. I might be biased since I live in California, but I think California has the most beautiful state flag among the states. FYI, there are bold red star, green patch of land, and the California grizzly bear on the flag. (You can find more details HERE!)

DSC_2511A bear image from Tribal Thank You stamp set seemed perfect to create a California bear flag themed card. I also used a cloud image from Starry Night stamp set to create a feel of lawn around the bear. That tiny heart looks so cute! I really love how my cards turned out. Then I ended up with making 10 cards to send to my friends who born and raised in California. I’m so sure they would love it! 🙂

sample_1021This is a step-by-step tutorial on how I put together my card. 1)Cover the bottom of card front with a sticky note. Then apply color using a blending tool and Distress Ink Fired Brick. 2)Remove the sticky note and stamp the sentiment from Bowtiful stamp set with brown ink. 3)Stamp bear from Tribal Thank You stamp set above the sentiment. 4)Stamp the bear on a sticky note and cut it out to create a mask. 5)Cover the stamped bear with the mask. Then stamp ground image two times with green ink using cloud image from Starry Night stamp set. 6)Finish off the card by stamping a heart from Tribal Thank You stamp set with red ink.

DSC_2507I had so much fun creating these one layer cards using California bear flag theme. It would be perfect to be sent to any California lovers. Hope you love my cards and get some inspiration to create your own card inspired by your state flag.

Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.21.41 PM

 (Tribal Thank You stamp setStarry Night stamp set, and Bowtiful stamp set)

FYI, these are the images of the stamp sets that I used to create my cards. Well, that’s all I have today. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: California Bear Flag Themed Card

Leave a Reply

