Hi, crafty friends! Today I’m sharing some clean and simple cards that I made for Penny Black Simplicity. I felt kind of bored making Christmas cards lately. So I decided to take a break from it and creating some springy cards instead. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_5077-2

I first stamped the big flower image from Blooming Garden(30-155) on the bottom right side using Memento Tuxedo black ink. Then I kept stamping the small flowers along the edges of  card base until I was happy with the oval frame. After that, I colored the images with Copics and finished off the card with the sentiment from Foliage Fancy(30-138).

DSC_5081-2

This is my second card using same theme. This time I tried to create a rectangular frame around the flowers. I used the sentiment from Social Butterfly(30-116). Which card do you like? Hope you love at least one of them. 😉

DSC_5080-2

To be honest, this was my first try. I wanted to use orange color mainly for my card after I saw the beautiful inspiration photo from Runway Inspired challenge #74. I’m not pleased with how it turned out, but I still want to share with you. What do you think?

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.50.38 AM    Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.50.53 AM    Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.51.15 AM

By the way, these are the stamp sets that I used for my card. Please click the image above to see more details. Well, that’s all I have today. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!header

12 thoughts on “Penny Black: Spring Flower Cards using Copic Coloring

  1. Such beautiful work! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!! – Ashli 🙂

  2. Lovely bright blooms, love how you created a border with them! Thanks for strutting your stuff with us at Runway Inspired Challenge!

Leave a Reply

