Happy Monday! Hope you are having a wonderful start to your new week! Today I’m sharing a couple of one layer cards that I created with a variety of stamps from Waffle Flower Crafts. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_5143_wI made a happy new year card inspired by the Pantone color of the year 2015, Marsala, an earthy reddish-brown shade. I didn’t have an exact same color at the moment, so I chose the closest one which was Plumbery ink from my Mama Elephant ink collection. FYI, I used the color palette from Design Seeds. I strongly recommend to check out this site, if you are having trouble with color choices of your projects. It is a great source for color inspiration.

DSC_5145_wHere is how I put together my card. I started by drawing some guide lines along the edges of my card base using ruler and pencil. Then I stamped big number images from Calendar Numbers stamp set and ‘happy’ from Surface-Tag stamp set. Next, I first stamped some big images in various colors and then filled in the gap with small images. I finished off the card by erasing the guide lines. By the way, I used Naturals Ivory cardstock from Stamping’ UP for my cards as card base.

DSC_5137

Here is a close-up of my card. It took me long to stamp all the images in various colors, but I love how it turned out. It’s not perfect yet so pretty! What do you think?

DSC_5144_w

FYI, these are the stamp sets that I used to create my new year cards: Calendar Numbers, Loved, Rock My World, Flower Circles, and Surface-Tag. Well, that’s all I have today. Hope you love my cards and get some inspiration as well. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

Giveaway Winner! 

I wanted to announce the winner of one stamp set of your choice from Waffle Flower Crafts. The winner is… Shona Chambers! Congrtulations, Shona! Please email me at fepooh@gmail.com to claim your prize. Thanks so much for everyone who entered the giveaway.

6 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: Happy New Year Card using Pantone Color of 2015

  1. Hi May Pak. Just checked again, I couldn’t find a link to the Addicted to Stamps and More blog in your post. Could you please put one in, your card is so beautiful and it would be a shame, if it wouldn’t qualify for voting due to the missing link. Monika x

Leave a Reply

