Hello, crafty friends! I am popping in today to share a card that I made with some of Waffle Flower Craft‘s January Release: Potted stamp set, In Every Way stamp set, and Perfect Word die. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_5181

Blue is not my go-to color. But I wanted to give it a try after I saw that Pantone chose the Classic Blue as a part of the 2015 Spring Color Palette.

DSC_5185

I’m so pleased with the color combo that I chose for my card. Blue+Yellow=So Perfect! What do you think?

sample_1223

This is how I put together my card. 1)Stamp the big succulent image from the Potted Stamp Set onto a piece of blue cardstock with Stazon white ink. 2)Color the partial image using Wink of Stella black glitter marker and small paint brush. 3)Trace the outline of the image using white pen. 4)Stamp a partial image of the pot repeatedly along the top and bottom of the blue panel. Then color the image and draw the outline. 5)Die cut the word ‘perfect’ four times from Perfect Word die and stack them together. And adhere the word die cut onto the card front. Then stamp “SO” from In Every Way stamp set in white. 6)Adhere the blue panel to the yellow card base using foam squares.

DSC_5184

That’s all I have for today. Hope you loved seeing my creation and got some inspiration to make your own card using 2015 Pantone Spring Color Palette. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

4 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: So Perfect Card using 2015 Pantone Spring Color

  1. This card is just GORGEOUS!!!! I love the tracing with white pen, it really pops. Thanks so much for playing along in the Something New Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog with us this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

