Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 2 of January release from Neat & Tangled! Today I’m sharing a card that I made using Out of the Box stamp set and Box die.

DSC_5725

I created a balloon surprise box for a sort of birthday card. I inked my card front using a couple of inks, and then stamped the sentiment from Out of the Box stamp set along the edges of the card front.

DSC_5727

I made a gift box using Box die out of yellow cardstock and adhered some polka-dot patterned paper on the front. Then I popped it up using dimensional adhesive.

DSC_5730

I stamped a bunch of balloons from Just for You stamp set in various colors and fussy cut them. Next, I attached some coordinating strings on the back of each balloon. I finished off my card by placing my balloons using foam tape.

That’s all for me today. Be sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of the DT has created. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

10 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled January Release Day 2: Balloon Box Card

  1. OMG Your card is Fabulous and oh so fun!! WOW girl you sure did one outstanding creative job.
    Well girl you certainly are talented and I so enjoyed reading you bio. YOU so ROCK!!

  2. May I just adore this! I love the subtle stamping around the border, and the balloons have so much great movement coming out of the box, this is amazing!

Leave a Reply

