Hi, crafty friends! Today I have a couple of clean and simple cards that I made for Penny Black Simplicity. I wanted to create some cooking-related cards, inspired by Debby’s gorgeous creations. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_5914

I started by stamping the sentiment from Friendship stamp set in the middle of card front. Next, I stamped the pot and lid separately from Spice of Life stamp set using partial stamping technique. Then I used the leaf image from Bugsy and Owly stamp set to create some steam next to the pot.

DSC_5922

For my next card, I stamped the pan repeatedly from Spice of Life stamp set in different colors. Then I finished it off with the sentiment in gray. That’s all for today. Hope you loved my CAS creations and got some inspiration.

Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 6.12.48 PM Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 6.15.46 PM Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 6.14.07 PM

By the way, these are the stamp sets that I used for my cards: 30-227 Spice of Life, 30-160 Friendship, 30-110 Bugsy and Owly. Please click the images above to see more product details. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

header

3 thoughts on “Penny Black: Cooking-Inspired Clean and Simple Cards

  1. Oh my…how DELICIOUS are these two cards! Love the color mix and placement of images! You are SO talented, May! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

