Hello crafty friends! It’s Tuesday and that means time for a brand new challenge over at CASology. Here is this week’s cue card:

Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 1.18.34 AM

As always, you can interpret the word literally or go for something a bit more outside the box. Here is my take on HOT:

DSC_6021

I created a cooking themed card using Spice of Life stamp set and Bugsy and Owly stamp set from Penny Black. I used the leaf image from branch stamp to mimic the fire under the frying pan.

DSC_6022

I made another one just for fun. Do you like my cards? To be honest, I don’t. I wanted to start it over, but I had no time for that. (If you are one of my Instagram followers, you might know why I’ve been so busy. If you don’t, check out HERE.) Anyway I promise I’ll do better next week to inspire you all.

jumpstartmyheart-01

Since this week’s cue word is HOT, I’m giving away Jumpstart My Heart stamp set to this week’s winner. And the winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge – more details are on the CASology blog. Hope you take time to play along with us.

screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-8-44-43-pm

Make sure to stop by the rest of the design team to check out their gorgeous CAS creations! Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!!

15 thoughts on “CASology #132: Cooking Up Some Fun Card

  1. Do I like them? Uh…YEAH!!! I am always in awe of your creativity, your color combinations, your perfect arrangement of images. Clean, simple, and adorable! Both!

Leave a Reply

