Happy Wednesday! Today I’m sharing a couple of cards that I put together using Waffle Flower products. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_6382_w

For my first card, I stamped succulent image from Potted Stamp Set and watercolored it with various colors of Distress Inks. Then I cut out the image and adhered it on the card base. After that, I added the sentiment from Perfect Word Die and finished off the card with Pretty Pink Posh’s Sparkling Clear Sequins.

DSC_6380_w

For my second card, I stamped the succulent images from Planted Stamp Set on watercolor paper. Then I  colored them with Distress inks. I know it’s not perfect, but I’m glad that I challenged myself with watercoloring.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 7.02.09 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 7.01.56 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 7.03.43 PM

FYI, the images above are the products that I used to create my cards. Well, that’s all I have today. Hope you loved my creations and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

5 thoughts on “Waffle Flower: Succulent Cards using Watercoloring

  1. LOVE your soft water-coloring, May! SO beautiful! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

Leave a Reply

