Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 2 of March Release Week from Neat & Tangled. Today I have two cards that I made using Dala Horse and Scandinavian Flowers.

DSC_6667_w

My inspiration came from Korean 2D animation video named Cherry Blossom Elephant in forest. If you watch the video, you can find an elephant which has cherry blossoms on his back. For my first card, I stamped my images with Distress Ink Antique Linen. Then I colored them with Derwent watercolor pencils.

DSC_6668_w

I used more intense colors to color the images for my next card. Then I loosely watercolored the background in yellow. After stamping the sentiment, I added some Sparkling Clear Sequins from Pretty Pink Posh to embellish my card.

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 7.20.41 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 7.20.22 PM

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled shop on Friday, March 13th at 8am EST. Thanks so much for stopping by. See you again tomorrow!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled March Release Day 2: Dala Horse Cards

Leave a Reply

