Hi crafty friends! Thanks so much for the excitement about my Meowwwww stamp set yesterday. I really appreciate your support and love. It’s the last day of Neat & Tangle Release Week, and I’m thrilled to unveil my latest stamp set: Giving Tree.

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 11.28.45 PM

Some of you will recognize this right away. It’s based on my card that I made last December, inspired by the book, The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein. I drew a stump image to create a birthday card at that time. Then I thought it would be great to have it as an actual stamp.

DSC_6814_w

For my first card, I stamped a wooden board image on the entire card front after making off the circle in the center. Next, I colored my images using Copic markers after stamping an owl and a twig. I finished it off with the sentiment by popping it up with dimensional adhesive.

DSC_6817_w

I created my own pattern for the next card using a variety of images in the Giving Tree stamp set. I used the sentiment from Across the Card. That’s it for release week! Don’t forget to head over to the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of Design Team created using Giving Tree. All the new products are now available for purchase in the Neat & Tangled shop. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!
8 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled March Release Day 5: Whimsical Owl Cards

  1. Love these patterns you created and the masked circle on the first looks really wonderful! Great sets May!

Leave a Reply

