Happy Tuesday! I’ve been busy packing and getting ready for my trip to South Korea. I’m leaving this coming Friday with my husband, and we’ll stay there for two weeks. I can’t wait to see my family and friends in Seoul! I’m also looking forward to being inspired by Korean culture so that I share more inspiring work with you once I come back.

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 2.45.30 PMIt’s time for a new challenge over at CASology. This time I went so easy with flowers, not much thinking about being creative. Hope you are okay with that. *wink* Here is what I came up with:

DSC_7298

I stamped the images from Altenew’s Vintage Roses set. I used masking technique to add dimension on my one layer card. After stamping the sentiment from Sentiments & Quotes set, I scored each of the four edges for finished look.

DSC_7299

For my next card, I added layers by popping up my die cuts. Then I applied some glossy accents here and there to create wet look like dewdrop. I finished off the card with the sentiment from Label Love set.

DSC_7305

This is my last card I’m sharing today. It’s absolutely not clean and simple, but I made it just for fun! 🙂 Now it’s your turn to play along. The winner will have a chance to guest design on the next challenge. Please Make sure to check out the CASology challenge blog to see how the rest of the DT interpreted the cue word. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

14 thoughts on “CASology #140: Flower Cards in Three Ways

  1. These are all wonderful, and I hope you have a great trip to South Korea. I am looking forward to seeing how that trip influences your crafting when you get home.

Leave a Reply

