Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 3 of May Release Week from Neat & Tangled. Today I have two cards showcasing Just Hello stamp set and Hello die.

DSC_7796_w

For my first card, I started by stamping the big “hello” from Just Hello stamp set in green. Then I stamped the owls from Give Tree stamp set to look like mom and kid are sitting on the tree. After coloring them with Copic markers, I inked the bottom of my card front with brown ink. Next, I finished it off with the sentiment from Garden Blooms Journaling Card stamp set.

DSC_7797_w

I created my own background using spray inks for the next card. Next, I adhered five “hello” words in yellow/black to give some thickness to it. After stamping the sentiment from Garden Blooms Journaling Card stamp set, I embellished the card with some sequins from Mermaid Tail Sequin Mix.

DSC_7808

That’s all for me today. Make sure to check out the Neat & Tangled blog for more inspiration and GIVEAWAYS! All release products that we are showcasing this week will be available for purchase in the Neat and Tangled shop on May 8th. Thanks so much for stopping by. Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled May Release Day 3: Happy Mother’s Day Card

  1. Love the owls sitting on the the word in the first card and the gorgeous simplicity of the second!

Leave a Reply

