Happy Sunday! Today I have two cards that I shared on the Altenew blog last month. I tried a fun technique, and I named it faux stained glass. Here are what I came up with:

DSC_7959_w

My inspiration came from my own cards. I got the idea from this card and the technique from this card. To create the card, I started by stamping the flowers and leaves from Striped Florals stamp set with Memento Tuxedo black ink. Then I drew some plaids using a ruler and black marker.

DSC_7983

After coloring the images with Copic markers, I coated the entire card front with VersaMark watermark ink. Then I heat embossed it with some Clear Ultra Thick Enamel embossing powder from Ranger. I really love the glossy, textured look of my card. What do you think? Hope you can catch the awesome details from the photos above.

DSC_7941-2DSC_7938

I took some photos while I was working on my card. Hope these photos help you understand how I made my card.

DSC_7971_w

Actually this was the first card that I tried this faux stained glass technique. I didn’t add any shades on my images at my first attempt, and colored the plaids with various grey markers. By the way, the sentiment is from Label Love stamp set.

DSC_7998

I’m so happy with how my card turned out. Doest it look like a stained glass window with flower patterns to you? It looks way better in real life. 🙂

DSC_7966_w

That’s all for me today. Hope you loved seeing my cards and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

9 thoughts on “Altenew: Faux Stained Glass Cards

Leave a Reply

