Hello, crafty friends! Today I have one layer birthday cards for you that I shared on the Neat and Tangled blog last week. I wanted to create my own stamped background using various images from Photo Booth, and here are what I came up with:

DSC_8159_w

I started by stamping the sentiment from Just for You with black pigment ink. Next, I heat embossed it with clear embossing powder. After making off the edges of my card base with sticky notes, I stamped the images and words from Photo Booth, and then filled in the gap with tiny confetti images from Just for You and Falling Flakes.

DSC_8165_w

I made another card using different color combination. Which one do you like? Hope you loved my cards and got some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled: Happy Birthday Cards

  1. I LOVE these, May! they’re so much fun! So many great little details when you really look at the backgrounds!

Leave a Reply

