Hi, crafty friends! Today I’m sharing a super fun card that I made for Mama Elephant as a June Guest Designer. I used an adorable stamp set called Sunday Stroll for today’s card. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_8414

I pulled out most of the images from the set to create my own background. I started by stamping a boy and a girl five times with Memento Tuxedo black ink. Then I stamped the smaller images to fill in the gap.

DSC_8424

After coloring the images with Copic markers, I entirely colored the opened area with Copic Marker E000. That made my card front to look like a patterned paper on the market. What do you think?

DSC_8378DSC_8401

I took some photos while I was coloring. You wouldn’t believe how much time I spent on making this card. Almost 3 hours!!!! I don’t think I would make a card like this again. Lol!

DSC_8419

For the sentiment banner, I heat embossed the sentiment from Sunday Sentiments with white embossing powder on a piece of black cardstock. Then I popped it up with dimensional adhesive after cutting the banner.

DSC_8415

That’s all I have today. I hope you like my card and get some inspiration. Don’t forget to head over to the Mama Elephant blog to see all of the other DT samples. Thank you for stopping by! Happy crafting!

14 thoughts on “Mama Elephant Stamp Highlights: Sunday Stroll

  1. This is such a cute card May! I would not have even thought to make a background out of those stamps. Wonderful!

  2. Wow May – this is a true labour of love but worth it for the end result – awesome card (as always x).
    Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

Leave a Reply

