Hi, crafty friends! I’m back again with a super lovely card that I made for Mama Elephant as a June Guest Designer. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_8480

I created a sweet scene with the little girl and boy kissing. I know you can’t see them kissing, because they are hiding themselves behind the rainbow umbrella. They must be shy! Lol!

DSC_8468

For my card, I started by drawing some line and 2.25″ circle with a black pen on the card front. After masking off the circle, I stamped the girl and boy from Chance of Rain. Then I colored the images with Copic markers.

May_0618(Sunday Sentiments)

Next, I drew my own umbrella using a ruler and black pen and colored it with rainbow colors. Then I stamped a cluster of hearts from Purrfect Pair around my colored images to look like rain falling. I used the sentiment from Sunday Sentiments to finish off my card.

DSC_8484

That’s all I have for you today. Hope you like my card and get some inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! See you tomorrow! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Mama Elephant Stamp Highlights: Sunday Sentiments

  1. I am new to your site and only started my own card making last February. I just wanted to say how I much I enjoy your designs. So original!!! If only you did You Tube tutorials….

  2. Gosh, this card is so cute! I’m all hearts-eyes about it. Sorry I’m leaving a few comments right now. Catching up with so many posts I’ve missed!

Leave a Reply

