Happy Friday! Today I have a simple watercolor card for you highlighting the new Charmed stamp set from Mama Elephant’s June release. Here is what I came up with:

DSC_8509

I started with a piece of A2 size watercolor paper. I stamped the owl and tiny heart from Charmed along with the tree and cloud from Sunday Stroll on the entire card front with waterproof black ink. Then I loosely watercolored them with Tim Holtz Distress Inks.

DSC_8506

Next, I heat embossed the sentiment and banner from Charmed on a piece of black cardstock with some white embossing powder, and cut them out with Charmed Creative Cuts. I finished off my card by popping up the banner with dimensional adhesive.

DSC_8494

I really love the whimsical look of my card. What do you think? Hope my card inspires you to create something today. Head on over to the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration using Charmed. Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Mama Elephant Stamp Highlights: Charmed

Leave a Reply

