Hello and welcome to the last day of Mama Elephant Stamp Highlights. Today I have two cards that I made for Mama Elephant as a June Guest Designer, and here are what I came up with:

May_0615_3

I created a set of one layer cards using some adorable kid images along with a fun swirly sentiment.

DSC_8344

For my first card, I started by stamping the sentiment from Sunday Sentiments along the bottom of the card front. Then I stamped the boy and umbrella from Chance of Rain with black ink. I only stamped the part of umbrella to look like it partially closed. After coloring the images with Copic markers, I stamped the sentiment from Chance of Rain on the top of my card.

DSC_8352

For the next card I followed same process with the first one. Then I masked off the images with some sticky notes, and I inked the colors with blending tool. I used the cloud die from Sunday Stroll die set to create some cloud background.

DSC_8358

Which one do you like best? I love them both! 🙂 Head on over to the Mama Elephant blog for more inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy crafting!

2 thoughts on “Mama Elephant Stamp Highlights: Chance of Rain

Leave a Reply

